• Board of Directors and Executive Committee

    AFPM is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of representatives from each of our regular refining and petrochemical members. When the Board is not in session, it delegates authority to the AFPM Executive Committee to render judgments and govern the Association. The Board of Directors elects a chairman, vice chairman, nine vice presidents and a treasurer who, together with the immediate past chairman, comprise the Executive Committee. The Board also elects a president to serve as chief administrative officer of the Washington-DC-based staff and the headquarters office.